Biden wins Arizona, Mark Kelly wins Senate seat

2020 Election

(NewsNation Now) — Democratic nominee Joe Biden wins Arizona. The Grand Canyon State has 11 electoral votes up for grabs.

Since 1952, the state has traditionally gone Republican in presidential elections except for Bill Clinton’s win in 1996. Mitt Romney beat Barack Obama by about nine points in 2012.

In 2016, Donald Trump won Arizona by a margin of 3.5 points against Hillary Clinton.

Democrat Mark Kelly wins election to U.S. Senate from Arizona, beating incumbent Sen. Martha McSally.

Latest election results

© 1998 - 2021 Nexstar Inc. | All Rights Reserved.

Trending on

Resources for the 2020 election

Your Vote. Your Nation.